Banking Exchange Magazine Logo

Sunflower Bank grows leadership team

Plus: New faces at BCB Community Bank, Provident Bank, and Farmers & Merchants

  • |
  • Written by  Banking Exchange staff
Sunflower Bank grows leadership team

FirstSun Capital/Sunflower Bank — Colorado’s FirstSun Capital Bancorp has expanded its senior leadership team with three new C-suite appointments. With effect from October 10, regional presidents Seth Allen and Chris Rudehave been appointed chief banking officers with responsibility for the eastern and western operations of the bank, respectively.

Chief lending officer Brian Walsh has joined the executive leadership team, while chief financial officer Rob Cafera, chief administrative officer Laura Frazier, and chief credit officer Jennifer Norris have all been given additional responsibilities.

CEO Neal Arnold said the appointments “have positioned the company for the next chapter of our growth and expansion”.

Brookline Bancorp/Bank Rhode Island — Chief credit officer Robert Rose is to retire at the start of November, the bank announced last month. Rose has been in his role for 13 years and will remain at the company as an executive officer, while taking on a “leadership position” on the board and management credit committees.

Mark Meiklejohn, currently president and CEO of Bank Rhode Island, will succeed Rose as chief credit officer, while William Tsonos is to become president and CEO. Tsonos is currently executive vice president of commercial lending.

BCB Community BankJawad Chaudhry is the new chief financial officer for New Jersey-based BCB Bancorp and its subsidiary BCB Community Bank. Chaudhry was previously executive vice president of FP&A, corporate finance, and strategy at Investors Bank, and has also worked in senior roles at Prudential Financial, Barclays, and Jefferies.

Provident BankDamiano Tulipani has joined New Jersey-based Provident Bank as senior vice president and chief information security officer, responsible for the bank’s overall information and cybersecurity policies, procedures, and practices.

Tulipani was previously vice president and head of cybersecurity with Investors Bank.

TowneBank — Virginia-headquartered TowneBank has appointed Dawn Glynn as president and chief experience officer, heading up the company’s newly created Corporate Services Group. Glynn’s responsibilities include executive oversight of human resources, marketing, private banking, retail banking, product development, and process improvement.

Glynn is a founding officer of TowneBank and has more than 35 years of experience in banking.

Farmers & Merchants State BankEric Faust has been appointed senior vice president and chief risk officer at Farmers & Merchants. He was previously director of risk management at Northstar Financial Group and has also worked for the State of Michigan’s Department of Insurance and Financial Services.

Meanwhile, chief administration officer Benét Rupp has been promoted to executive vice president.

Patriot Bank — Connecticut-based Patriot National Bancorp and its subsidiary Patriot Bank have appointed Al Botta Jr to executive vice president and chief payments officer. He has worked at Patriot Bank since 2018 as director of payments, having previously worked for BankMobile, Customers Bank and Metropolitan Commercial Bank.

TBK Bank/TriumphPay — Texas-based TriumphPay, a digital payments network owned by TBK Bank, has appointed Dan Curtis as executive vice president and chief relationship management officer. He is responsible for leading TriumphPay’s client relationship team and identifying dusiness development opportunities.

Federal Reserve Bank of New YorkRichard Ostrander will become the Federal Reserve Bank of New York’s general counsel and head of the legal group, joining in November from BlackRock, where he is a managing director in legal and compliance. He will also join the bank’s executive committee and serve as the deputy general counsel for the Federal Open Market Committee.

BankPlusBryan Jones III succeeded Thomas Peaster as chair of the Mississippi-headquartered bank’s board of directors on September 20. Peaster — who served as chair for 35 years — is now senior chairman.

In addition, William Ray has been elected as vice chairman alongside existing vice chairman and lead director Randall Howard.

Eugene Webb Jr, BankPlus’s chief banking officer, was named company president effective August 1. He has worked for the bank since 1996 in a variety of management positions.

back to top


About Us

Connect With Us